Back to Listing

User Reviews of Real Social Dynamics Bootcamp

 
(21 reviews)

6.2 out of 10 stars


 
(4)
 
(9)
 
(1)
 
(1)
 
(6)
Share Your Opinion
Ratings (the higher the better)
Effectiveness
Is the content of high quality? Is the content effective?
Ease of Implementation
Is it practical? Is it easy to apply to your life?
Innovativeness
Is it something totally new? Does it have different content to other products?
Packaging/ Customer Service
Is the product well packaged? (e.g. quality packaging, well formatted eBooks/ materials, good quality video etc.) Is customer service very responsive? Was purchasing and using the product a smooth process?
Value for Money
Is the product worth the price paid for it? Is it a good deal?
Written Review
«« This is the Last Step. Click "Submit" to send your review!



Ordering 
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"RSD (Real Social Dynamics) Ozzie Bootcamp Review. Not worth it."

Overall rating 
 
1.0
Effectiveness 
 
1.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
1.0
Innovativeness 
 
1.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Ozzie
Date Program Took Place:
June 06, 2014
I'll start by giving you my background. I am 21, I'd say average looking, still a virgin, with no options in the near future of getting a girlfriend via social circle as all my friends are male. So I pretty much have no choice but to step into the world of cold approach pick up if I don't want to die a virgin. So I researched almost everything on PUA, watched almost every RSD video and just took the plunge and signed up for a live bootcamp. As expensive as it is, I thought the ability to get laid/a girlfriend whenever I wanted was priceless. I've never done a cold approach before so I thought this would cut the learning curve.

So when I turn up, I am the only student there which Ozzie told me happens roughly once a month which instantly surprised me as I thought there was a massive demand for instructors. Secondly he didn't know my name/age despite telling the RSD staff over the internet 3 times before and the fact I was his only student that weekend and he didn't even look at what my name is was slightly offensive. I arrive at 7pm in the hotel lobby and we talk a bit about not very much and he kept taking breaks every so often to talk about other things non-PU related which annoyed me as I wasn't there/ didn't pay to talk about sports with him.
At 11pm we go to where the nightlife is and we do some social pressure exercises. One involved standing with my legs far apart and my arms in the air far apart like a starfish in the middle of a big crowd of people and had to hold it for two minutes. Doing that then involved a lot of strangers running up trying to wedgy me, one girl went to kick my balls and others asked me what I was doing. Another involved exaggeratedly humping a lamp post for two minutes, and as you would guess similar things happened again. It wasn't pleasant and didn't really expand my comfort zone as it just felt stupid to me. Once that was over I then did some street approaches with the opener 'Is Leicester Square a real square?' as the aim was if you have a bad opener and make it work you learn more. But I didn't really know what to do after the opener. Most responses were either: 'Yes', 'I don't know' or 'Why are you asking?'. Which with any of those responses what do you say? Because I really don't care about Leicester Square I want to flirt/pick them up. So I had to survive 2 minutes which basically ended up with me making up stories about how I was trying to meet a friend there and ended up asking for directions. That was the best case scenario. Worst case they didn't even stop and just carried on walking and ignored me. There was also a lot of waiting in between sets in order to increase my anxiety so when I approached I was theoretically increasing my comfort zone.

When we went into the club my opener was equally as bad. 'Is this the best club in London'. Which again gave me the same 3 similar responses and being a local asking someone who actually isn't from London confused a lot of girls and again made me start lying about only just starting to go to nightclubs, when in fact I have been going since I was 18 just never done any cold approaching. Ozzie's advice was just 'smile more' and 'get closer'. But the interactions were always platonic and where going nowhere as I wasn't flirting. Worst cases I got were girls instantly getting dragged off the bar/toilet by their friends, laughing at me as soon as I opened them and instantly dismissals such as them saying 'ask the bouncer' and there was nothing I could really say to that other than being honest and saying I was trying to hit on them which 1, they were pretty hostile in trying to get me to go away I very much doubt the conversation would have continued 2, i wasn't confident enough to do it/pull it off and 3, it defeats the point in the open Ozzie gave me. If i did that, why not just open that way? Best case scenarios were the girls recommending places that I should go and me talking to them about favourite venues and places to go. Again not really flirting or getting attraction from them. I find it funny how hard it was to survive 2 minutes in conversation in the nightclub and the girls i did survive 2 minutes with I feel like it was mainly because they were just nicer/politer people rather than me doing anything differently. Although I did see an improvement when I increased my energy levels and tried to come across more friendly.

Ozzie said 90% of PU is fear and the other 10% is the how to. Which I do agree with to some extent. So he said when you feel fear don't fight it accept it, embrace it and go with it. But when I wasn't smiling enough due to being fearful and anxious he told me to fake it, which kind of contradicts the whole 'don't fight the fear' advice as I am trying the repress the symptoms. He calls it Fear Technology and to expand the comfort zone you must not fight the fear but go straight into it and hold the pressure. So he sent me into a lot of 'high intensity' sets, which basically means any set which looks impossible or would cause a lot of anxiety. Such as one girl surrounded by 5 meatheads with one hand on the back of my head and the other on my crotch with the same terrible opener 'Is this the best club in London?' So when I do that I again find it very hard to survive 2 minutes to even expand the comfort zone due to the girl walking away thinking 'WTF is this?' or them asking me what I was doing, which I didn't really have an answer for apart from honesty and when I told some that I was trying to expand the comfort zone some where offended in the same way some people are when they find out they were mislead into taking part in some psychology experiment and the other girls gave me sympathy which isn't something you want from a girl you're trying to attract/have sex with/date, as you need their respect not pity. Doing things like this I personally feel doesn't increase my comfort zone but makes my approach anxiety worse as I now have more negative references as to what happens when I try and cold approach. So I don't feel it was that helpful to me. Also how many people are really going to put themselves in really anxiety inducing stressful situations out of choice when they're on their own for the hope that it will one day lead to getting a girlfriend? It's unheard of, unrealistic to me and just won't happen. I want it to be fun and fear technology is not fun. It is a pretty universal principal in the PUA community that you should be having fun when doing it so you can continue as even when you're failing you're having fun and it gives the girl a good emotional state transfer. Doing this feels like a chore and emotional torture, so when you're failing I can see a very high giving up rate.
Outside the club was the same sort of thing but with the opener 'What is the best after hours place' Again basically asking for directions.

The second night we went out was more of the same social pressure drills, street openers, club openers etc. But he tried to introduce physical game to me. For someone who this was basically his first time talking to girls who were strangers the idea of touching them was a lot for me. I did a few arm around the shoulder while I was talking to them, but it made me very anxious so I didn't get very far with that.
The daygame session was similar. Opening with the Leicester Square opener. More asking for directions again and doing the same social pressure drills, but in the day people just look at you weirdly and don't really say anything. Not really much more to say about the day, other than I got really bored doing it and I doubt I'll ever bother with daygame again. What I found hardest was that it felt like street harassment like many women complain about, so I really struggled with it.

The example approaches Ozzie did seemed to all go the same with after the opener every girl asking what his accent was and then asking him where he was from as he is foreign. Which doesn't really help me improve my conversational skills as I am local and don't have that. Thinking back the longest conversations I got into where when speaking to someone foreign and asking them about where they live haha, a conversation I'm sure they've had 1000 times before though, so not really making me stand out.

Afterwards I had a conversation with Ozzie about future plans etc. But he wrote some plans on the back of his hotel receipt not even bothering to get a clean piece of paper. He also shown me some pick up videos on his laptop which he didn't close the TV show he as watching before and his laptop then ran out of battery mid video. Throughout every approach I did I noticed Ozzie wasn't close enough to me to hear what I was saying and at some points, especially in daygame he was actually looking the other way. I got the impression he really couldn't be bothered with me or teaching pick up anymore. Out of all the instructors he uploads the least videos to Youtube. He didn't teach me how to flirt or gain attraction, I didn't even get a single phone number. This 'natural game' feels like a scam, it's basically telling me to teach myself, so why did I need to pay for an instructor? Ozzie then told me he follows up with all his students via email to answer questions and see how they are getting on. I sent him an email and I get no response so I resend it and still get no response, It's now been over 6 months since the bootcamp and he hasn't responded or contacted me so I take it that was a lie and further adds to my belief he really doesn't care about his students/pick up.

I wanted to learn how to flirt and chat up women as I have no idea really what to do. Not ask for directions and be put in really embarrassing situations. I get I have low self-esteem issues and I'm not very good socially. I am a fan of RSD (not so much Ozzie) and will continue to try and make something happen for me. All this bootcamp really did was force me into set. Overall I would say paying $2,000 + whatever price for a hotel isn't worth it. Maybe if it was with a different instructor and you are better socially than I am and have some experience with cold approach pick up maybe you'd get better results and It may possibly be worth it. Given that there isn't very many success stories on the RSD Nation website I'd even question going on a bootcamp then. I think you're better just getting a wing and him force you into set and constructively criticise what you're doing and save the money.
So that was my experience I thought I'd share with you to vent/give you some insight to what bootcamp may be like.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful

"I strongly recommend RSD for a bootcamp."

Overall rating 
 
8.6
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Alexander (RSD)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2008
I went on a RSD bootcamp a few weeks ago in the Gold Coast, and it was a good experience. It is important to remember that the style of RSD is not the same as TMM, so bear this in mind. You won't learn routines, and this is what I liked about the bootcamp. You learn to be yourself. How yourself, can be naturally attractive. Harder, yes. More authentic, most likely. I had Alex as an instructor, and he is a really committed instructor, and tailor made a program for myself. I wanted change a lot deeper than pickup goes, rather relating to core being, and he assisted in this change. He could have given me some routines to get laid, but that wouldn't have made me happy. The hard route is often the best route. Alex (and Saad assisting) ensured that all students accomplished their goals, and went through all efforts for it.

Overall, I strongly recommend RSD for a bootcamp.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"I Finally was a Certifiable Approach Machine"

Overall rating 
 
8.3
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2006
I have myself been bootcamped by TD, and that was the basic format of it. If I recall well, I'd say that he probably did 10-12approaches the entire weekend, but since he pushed me into so many more, it didn't seem like he did many ( I believe I did around 50-70 sets that weekend, if not more).
He made us do a lot of the work. Not a whole lot of material....luckily for me I was very good socially and had a good base. However, I will admit it was still a bit scary doing all these sets that first night. This may or may not be a good thing, depending on the student's skill level and attitude. I didn't have any real knowledge of ASF techniques prior to bootcamp, and I made out ok. I was pure vibing on day 1 pretty much, and more material day 2 & day 3.
As for him, he did well in set...very good frame control and delivery of material. The one set that stood out out of all of them, was this street set he opened 4 am on our last night, while we were just shootin' the sh** on the sidewalk, bootcamp over. It was the most impressive set I've ever seen, really engaging two HB8.5s for like 30-45 minutes, just a stream of storytelling, negs, push/pull, routines, etc. The other student and I were enjoying the show very much, and it was very inspiring. I didn't even want to split the set......to enjoy watching more than winging says a lot!! The girls were smiling and laughing, and we were in essence doing the same as spectators 2 feet away. It was at that moment that I finally got the big demonstration I was promised!
He then gave us a nice wrap up, and talked about a lot of things. If you come in with the right attitude and willing to do the work like a soldier, you will have fun bootcamping with TD (if he still does it). I can't speak about him on his notoriety with the community, but 1 on 1 as a teacher, he was a real cool, down to earth guy. Clearly a big shock to read what I read about him in The Game.
I'm not in position to rate RSD vs. MM vs. PU101, or TD vs. Mystery vs. Sensei, etc etc. But if you're doing a bootcamp for the first time and want to get good at Love Systems Triad).">A1, A2 consistently, it can happen with the *right* RSD team.
I came away very excited after the bootcamp as I finally was a certifiable approach machine, and I was getting attraction often , and hooking a good portion of sets. It was a high that lasted a few days. State was not an issue for me for awhile after I took the bootcamp.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

"Royal Command Workshop-Tyler, Papa, and Orion-August 2003 Montreal"

Overall rating 
 
7.2
Effectiveness 
 
7.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
6.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by
To reflect on this workshop almost 12 years later is a delight in its own way. The theory portion of the workshop was conducted at Concordia University. We would use which ever classroom was available for Owen to present his theory. Back then…Owen is busting out his fresh Pimp the Clown t-shirt.
In attendance and participating in the workshop were Toecutter, Marco NYC, Montreal PUA, Cliff of Cliffs List, Stephan Hemon before ideagasms and Ghita, and even a few dudes from the California and West coast scene.

The program probably cost no more than $600 bucks the most and we would spend roughly 12 hours together each day. There was theory from 2pm-8pm and then from 9pm onward hardcore street and lounge approaching until 2 am.

It was a Brazilian Street festival weekend, and Montreal was just beautiful.
Ben Orion back then was a highlight from the Speed Seduction community, so making the alliance for Owen and Nick was good for an audience draw. Even Nick was infield back then conducting instruction.
It was a very intense and tiring experience. Owen demonstrated a hard work ethic in his style even back then. This was roughly 6 months to 1 year before they launched into RSD and even before Project Hollywood. They were testing the waters with their ideas. In many ways it was a hybrid version of the Mystery Method and even it was approved by Mystery.

Highlights and Learning Concepts
• Field is KING ( a concept which Owen and now Julian certainly repeats)
• Fashion and manipulating fashion to create attraction
• Push/Pull forms of attraction
• Various routines
• Understanding Isolation, Escalation, Bouncing from venue to venue, etc

I am not here to discuss to personalities of Owen or Nick. They were young, hungry, and willing to do whatever it took to create their business.

This comment can be made towards anybody who either teaches or studies material in this community. A certain level of narcissism will either gravitate anyone towards these teachings, attract the consumer to the marketing, and even be displayed in teachers in search of power. I am equally guilty towards the narcissistic hamster wheel of the early days as well. And, at many times…I am grateful for the time I had before the commercialism kicked in.


Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"RSD is a Good Place to Start."

Overall rating 
 
7.0
Effectiveness 
 
7.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
7.0
Value for Money 
 
7.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Todd (RSD)
Date Program Took Place:
March 01, 2006
In early March, I took a RSD bootcamp. The instructor was Todd (Xaneus). I will say right off the bat that the bootcamp was not a cure-all, nor did I expect it to be. I went into the bootcamp with sticking points, and left with some of the same sticking points, although less pronounced. Then again, it's unlikely you can unlearn certain behaviors over the course of a weekend.
That being said, the bootcamp was worth the money. I would do it again.

I am confident that it will shave a year off my game (at least). This is not because of any particular routines but because of the general mindset it instilled. I have not taken other bootcamps, but RSD seems unique in that it focuses less on routines and more on being alpha and assertive.
But like I said earlier. The bootcamp is not a magic pill. The real work begins AFTER the bootcamp. The bootcamp will give you a basic mental frame for how you should go about honing your game. If you're the type that goes out to sarge maybe once every two weeks, then any bootcamp will probably be a waste. You'll most likely forget what you learned and revert back to your old habits.
If, on the other hand, you want to make a real effort develop this skill then I cannot recommend RSD highly enough. As for one particular instructor over another, I cannot say. I have no basis for comparison. I can say that Todd's instruction and advice has helped a great deal. He was also very professional. He went out of his way to make sure it was your night and you got your money’s worth.
My only complaint is the RSD tactical manual we received wasn’t very coherent. It had some interesting amogging tactics, but didn’t really review the topics covered in the seminar as thoroughly as I had hoped. While I digested much of the material from the seminar, I still wish I had taken notes. Again, that’s my only real complaint and has nothing to do with the instructor. I would recommend reading some e-books first—Juggler and Mystery—just so the concepts make a little more sense.
All in all, if someone is serious about their game, then IMHO, RSD is a good place to start. At some point in the future, I will look into other bootcamps--like Mystery and Juggler--just to be exposed to other ideas. However, I am happy with the choice I made, and I strongly recommend RSD.
Note: I have no doubt that some users will whine about me being a “newbie AFC” who got duped into thinking RSD was worthwhile--probably because of my "weak frame." Let them harp. Take my observations for what they’re worth.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"Amazing, but I had only gotten a small slice of the seduction knowledge"

Overall rating 
 
5.6
Effectiveness 
 
5.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
5.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
6.0
Value for Money 
 
6.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
October 01, 2006
I recently took the RSD bootcamp. . I thought the bootcamp was amazing, but I couldn't help but feel like I had only gotten a small slice of the seduction knowledge Tyler D. had locked within his brain.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"Jeffy Bootcamp San Francisco: Aug 14th-16th 2009"

Overall rating 
 
9.2
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
9.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by
Just finished my bootcamp last weekend with Jeffy. Assisting him were Clinton and Greg. All really cool guys to chill with.

First night:
Headed up to the Clift Hotel in SF to meet with Jeffy. Got there a few minutes early so I checked out the lounge, good amount of hot women there. Sat down in the lobby for a second and recognized Jeffy from the photos online. Introduced myself to Jeffy and met Clinton also. Sat down and Jeff immediately asked me two questions, what do you do and what do you want to gain from this bootcamp. I told him I run a medical cannabis dispensary here in the bay and that I can already get average chicks very regularly but that I want to be able to [get] every hot chick I am attracted to. He said "I have a great feeling about you but I'm also scared you might get aids in the next six months." I laughed and knew this was going to be a good weekend. The other student for the bootcamp shows up and be asks him similar questions. Then he gives us the run down for the weekend as to what is expected from us. We listen to Jeff breakdown how he pulls women for a while and it amps me up for the night. Greg arrives and I noticed I liked his laid back vibe. After some more talk it's off to the club. We hit up Elbow Room in the mission. Once in Jeff tells me to go approach a 3 set. Chat it up, women aren't that receptive so I stay in set doing some self amusing, all of a sudden Jeff is winging me. His shit is golden, he is funny as hell. I try not to spectate but I do want to see him work his magic. I'm doing some kino and then I see Clinton in the set. He has different style than Jeff and I liked seeing him in set. The women start to open up a little. We are in set for maybe 15 mins. The women want to smoke so we move on to more sets since the night just started. I am approaching everything I see, whenever I see Jeff he asks how the set went down and gives me some pointers. He was dead on with his evaluations. Next is the 30 second game. I am in sets in like under 10 seconds. Now I feel warmed up. Talking to Jeff and he points to a hot 8.5 that literally just walked in. I walk up, claw her and am like " I love your hair...it reminds me of... Hitler." She laughs and eats it up. Tells her friend what I said and then says she is going to the bar to get a drink. I don't want to follow her like some chode so I tell her I will see her later. Next I see a chick, probably an 8, approach her claw her and get close as hell to her face. She kinos me back. I am doing some self amusing stuff on her and she gives me a shit test. "I have boyfriend"..."that's nice." push her up against the staircase and kino harder. "I tell her she should come home with me." she says "I didn't say no"...after a minute I ask her if she wants to kiss me(I should never have said this, just went for it) says no. I am still reactive at this point in the night (which I should not have been) tell her why are you standing here then (I f..ked up here), she looks puzzled and I blow myself out with this one. I was in state and didn't give a shit at the time, did another approach in like seconds. A few sets later a chick at the end of the bar catches my eye, she's with her friend who is also kinda hot. Open with a double claw "you ladies are sexy, I had to come introduce myself". The hotter chick with an accent says "hey you're the one who called me hitler". I didn't recogize her because I was just like a robot by that time approaching every hot woman I seen. "Yeah I did" we laugh and it's on. Talking to her and her friend for a while and I'm showing intent and doing a bunch of cocky funny self amusing stuff. After about 15 mins. Jeffy sees me in need of a wing and comes in to the set. After about two more mins. another friend comes into the set and is trying to get her friends to go home, I talk to this friend also. Starting to kino my target harder but her friend keeps butting in. I sense they are going to leave the venue so I go for a number close (in retrospect I should have gone for the kiss close). She just moved her a week before from Norway and only has an international number. Gives me the info for the hotel she is staying at and her facebook info. They leave and it's on to the next set. Approach a cute redhead when I see one of the guys talking to her friend (I think it was Greg but can't remember for sure), she scoots over and tells me to sit down. Chat it up for a minute and realize it's close to two 2 a.m. Keep kinoing and trying to push the interaction. The lights turn on and the place is closing. We try to bring them with us since we are going to eat. One of their friends is shit faced drunk and they don't want to leave her but we continue to talk with them. I number close the redhead and watched Greg kino hard as hell on his target. I really liked seeing him show strong intent, great pick up artist. We go get something to eat and recap the night. Before we leave the cafe a fat chick tries to open me but I really didn't come to bootcamp to close fat chicks since I could close much better chicks already. Go back to my hotel and review my night.

Day Two:

I could barely sleep so I wake up at 7:30 a.m. Decide to hit the gym because I hate missing a day of my workout routine. Get back around 11:30 a.m. and go back to sleep so that i'm rested for the night. I meet up with Jeffy, Clinton and Greg at Clift Hotel at 7:00 p.m. They give advice and I happy to hear that they think I did great and that I'm not going to have any problems mastering this. Basically Jeffy said escalate harder and sooner and Clinton and Greg said just stay in the field constantly. We hit the lounge at Clift Hotel and begin the second night, I immediately approach sets the moment we step in. Jeffy tells me to open a seated six set with the "Showcase" since they liked the way I demo'd it earlier that night. I showcased a few times that night and it was funny and opened well. Came into a set with Clinton and Jeffy and talked it up with this hot latina chick. I got to see Jeffy do the motorboat on this blonde chick. I kept approaching all the hot chicks in the venue. Saw these 3 chicks, two hot one not, sitting on this cramped little couch. Went up to the one I liked and kinoed and literally sat on top of their table. They opened smoothly, did a bunch of self amusing stuff on them and Jeffy came in to wing. He pulled the two other chicks off the couch (didn't actually see how he did it because I was focused on my target) and I sat next to my target hip to hip. She was into me for sure and I kino hard. She then pulled shit tests on me. "Buff guys don't make me wet" she said (yeah f**king right). "good thing I'm not buffed" and laughed while I push my chest out into hers. She liked it and we talked another minute, then some more shit tests. She said "You probably do this with women all the time. You probably don't even remember my name?" I said "I approach quality women when I see them, besides you probably don't remember my name?" Immediately she said my name back to me. Shit I forgot her name. This seemed to piss her off because the name I did remember was not hers it was her friends. We continued to talk and an AMOG came into the set. "Don't I know you" he said to her. "I think we met before" she said. I cut this interaction off and say "how's it going bro." He puts his hand out I shake it firmly and say " good to meet you, you have a nice night." He is standing on my side and I turn to her and get close as hell to her face and continue the conversation as though he is not there. He chodes around for a minute and then leaves. I still think she is pissed though that I forgot her name so I just keep plowing. I told her that amoung other things I write poetry. Said some over the top poems to her, really crazy shit. She laughed alot but I could tell the interaction was still not as good as it was before I forgot her name. She got up to get a drink and instead of waiting for her to come back I followed this HB9 I saw and opened her on the other side of the venue. That one went okay but I didn't show enough intent. Did a bunch more approaches and even winged a little. I remember the chick who's name I forgot and went to find her. Her friend (the one who's name I did remember) was in the lobby and said that her friend just left. I said "good because I really wanted talk with you but I didn't want to be rude to your friend." Sat down next to her and put my arm around her. I figured I had run alot of game on these chicks earlier so I went to comfort building. "I am definatley attracted to you phsically but a man like me needs more than that. What are you passionate about?" She ate this up and talked about a bunch things she liked for a while. The place was about to close and I told her to come hang with us. She said that her other friend drove her (ugly freind) and she couldn't leave her. I number closed and met up with the guys outside. We recapped and got something to eat. Just so happened we were eating right across the street from where I was staying (Hilton). I did one last approach on some ugly chicks because I just wanted to pull. I went okay but my intent was not there because I was in know way attracted to them. Went back to my room and texted the chick I number closed and told her I hoped she made it home okay and then teased her about a joke I had made earlier in the night. Went to bed after that because I was tired as hell.

Day Three: (Day Game)

Woke up at 11:00 a.m. to a text from the girl from the night before. She thanked me for caring she got home okay and reffered to me as the hulk (guess all that time in the gym shows). Met up with Jeffy, Clinton and Greg at Union Square. I was feeling great. Did some warm up approachs and then started to really feel in state. It got to a point where I was approaching every woman that peaked my interest. Number closed 3 times and got great responses from most every woman I talked to. I thought to myself this is what nimbus must feel like. The day went by so fast. I was sad that this weekend was all over and really enjoyed every minute of it. Jeffy told me again that he really believed I could master this game and that was why he said on the first meeting that I could have aids in six months, because he could tell I was serious when I said I wanted to close tons of hot women. I left these guys about 7 p.m. and really felt that it was one the best experiences of my life. I would do it all over again in a heart beat. I went back to the hotel and called the chick from the night before. I really wanted to close that night but she was busy. Since then we have talked back and forth and I gonna hang with her on my next day off. I will let you guys know how it goes.

Conclusion:

This weekend really changed the way I game. It has improved every part of my game and I am getting ready to do a 30 day challenge. At least 10 sets a day for thirty days. I am so serious about this that I am changing my schedule at work to make time to game everyday. Now I would like to get tons of infield experience and even find some wings to game with. Anyone in the bay area that wants to wing with me let me know, I'm always down for getting new chicks. A big thanks to Jeffy, Clinton and Greg for all the help.

Originally posted on RSD Nation. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"My Closing ratio went up ALOT."

Overall rating 
 
8.4
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2008
I did a RSD BC, and I would say my closing ratio went up 50-100%. It went up ALOT.
It tries to turn you into the sexyworthy guy.
Authentic, no lines, no tricks, just you.
Yourself. You are enough.

It teachs self ammusement, core confidence, value giving.
I use more now 30% routines / 70% improvisation.
But routines are done from a place of self ammusement, not reaction seeking.
Problem with reaction seeking game is if you dont get what you are looking for, the reaction, your state goes DOWN.

So I use a mix of both methods. I still qualify, wich is great.
But most is vibing.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"If MM is not available, I would Recommend RSD"

Overall rating 
 
8.3
Effectiveness 
 
8.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
9.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by

0

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
February 01, 2006
I went into this not only looking to cold approach and run game but my social skills and inparticular my voice.This was a huge help for me. Many people have been shocked at my voice improvement. I can now open and have a comfortable long interesting conversation,whereas before i couldn't last 5 minutes,if i did that was major!By the 2nd night i got a kiss close and number close.All in all i did about 43 approaches in 2nites & 2 days.Dont get me wrong i got blown out many times but this seems irrelevant to the succes.There loss!This has been a major eye opener for me,i wouldn't say it has changed my life yet bcoz need to implement this in my normal life and my home town.But on the train home i had a long conversation with a girl a vaguely know from my home town. This informartion was great,some info conflicted with certain gurus method's,but none really confilcted with MM they were very similaire.
I would definatley advise anybody in england not to be nervous about taking a bootcamp in London.They had everything i expected,i approached,see them make many succesful approaches,would advise doing it in the next three months while Jliax is here,he was awsome,got many number closes.If MM is not available like here i would recomend RSD over badboy as it is very similair to what would i have learnt here. I cannot help experienced members of this forum as no other students were ahead of my game,we were all AFc's.But for any begginers do it it will open your eyes to things that seemed possible!Another major factor is your attitude.I said sid it and went for it.Did what they told me a got the rewards.You need to be in right frame of mind or u r waisting a lot of money.It took me 6 months 2 save as im a student and i would have paid double if i knew this would have been the result!
I will be e-mailed photos,ask if you would like them posted once i recieve them.
I KNOW THIS IS LONG BUT IT IS VERY DETAILED AND ANY OTHER POST I READ on RSD DID NOT HELP ME MUCH
By the way im not dissing Badboy i have very little experience of it,but i heard it differs greatly from MM,and this is very similair
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

"It Was Worth The Money and I Had a Good Time"

Overall rating 
 
7.8
Effectiveness 
 
8.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2005
The Bad
Now, to be fair - the bootcamp could improve. The fashion makeover I dont think is completely necessary for a bootcamp. The best thing to do, IMO, would be to drop the fashion makeover part and just take the students to the club and spend time walking around and actually showing them different ways people dress to give ideas of what to wear. It is so much easier to see what to wear when you are actually in the club and can see examples in front of you. If you drop that portion you could spend more time reviewing what was learned that weekend as the fashion makeover occurs on the last day for a couple of hours.
I attended a RSD bootcamp in London last year and had a great time. Why? Because I was happy to just get out in the field and have some fun. Maybe my expectations were lower than others, but I wanted to do the basic stuff and get rid of approach anxiety as much as possible, learn how to open sets, escalate kino, and isolate, etc. Both of the instructors were very cool and were relaxed and walked me through a lot of stuff. We spent most of the bootcamp in the field, and even when it was over they gave us (I and one other student) the option of continuing on at the clubs. The instructor vs. student ratio was 2:2 so there was plenty of attention. Overall, it was a good experience and I did see the instructors open sets and speak to other women.

For me, it was worth the money and I had a good time. Now that my game has improved since then I may have different expectations if I were to go again.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
21 results - showing 11 - 20  
1 2 3