Back to Listing

User Reviews of Real Social Dynamics Bootcamp

 
(21 reviews)

6.2 out of 10 stars


 
(4)
 
(9)
 
(1)
 
(1)
 
(6)
9 reviews with 7-9 stars
Share Your Opinion
Ratings (the higher the better)
Effectiveness
Is the content of high quality? Is the content effective?
Ease of Implementation
Is it practical? Is it easy to apply to your life?
Innovativeness
Is it something totally new? Does it have different content to other products?
Packaging/ Customer Service
Is the product well packaged? (e.g. quality packaging, well formatted eBooks/ materials, good quality video etc.) Is customer service very responsive? Was purchasing and using the product a smooth process?
Value for Money
Is the product worth the price paid for it? Is it a good deal?
Written Review
«« This is the Last Step. Click "Submit" to send your review!



Ordering 
 
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful

"I Would Definitely Do it Again. "

Overall rating 
 
8.7
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Todd (RSD)
Date Program Took Place:
July 28, 2006
the RSD bootcamp was definetly money well spent. although i've never attend a MM bootcamp, i learned a lot from the RSD bootcamp. i had a one on one course with Todd from july 28-30, and just watching him demonstrate was worth the money.
the reason there are so many bad reviews depends on the instructor. my instructor Todd was amazing at the game and i got a lot of respect for him. i guess other people who took the RSD bootcamp had a high expectation and were expecting the "magic pill". i had a great time hanging out with Todd and i would definetly do it again.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful

"I strongly recommend RSD for a bootcamp."

Overall rating 
 
8.6
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Alexander (RSD)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2008
I went on a RSD bootcamp a few weeks ago in the Gold Coast, and it was a good experience. It is important to remember that the style of RSD is not the same as TMM, so bear this in mind. You won't learn routines, and this is what I liked about the bootcamp. You learn to be yourself. How yourself, can be naturally attractive. Harder, yes. More authentic, most likely. I had Alex as an instructor, and he is a really committed instructor, and tailor made a program for myself. I wanted change a lot deeper than pickup goes, rather relating to core being, and he assisted in this change. He could have given me some routines to get laid, but that wouldn't have made me happy. The hard route is often the best route. Alex (and Saad assisting) ensured that all students accomplished their goals, and went through all efforts for it.

Overall, I strongly recommend RSD for a bootcamp.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"I Finally was a Certifiable Approach Machine"

Overall rating 
 
8.3
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2006
I have myself been bootcamped by TD, and that was the basic format of it. If I recall well, I'd say that he probably did 10-12approaches the entire weekend, but since he pushed me into so many more, it didn't seem like he did many ( I believe I did around 50-70 sets that weekend, if not more).
He made us do a lot of the work. Not a whole lot of material....luckily for me I was very good socially and had a good base. However, I will admit it was still a bit scary doing all these sets that first night. This may or may not be a good thing, depending on the student's skill level and attitude. I didn't have any real knowledge of ASF techniques prior to bootcamp, and I made out ok. I was pure vibing on day 1 pretty much, and more material day 2 & day 3.
As for him, he did well in set...very good frame control and delivery of material. The one set that stood out out of all of them, was this street set he opened 4 am on our last night, while we were just shootin' the sh** on the sidewalk, bootcamp over. It was the most impressive set I've ever seen, really engaging two HB8.5s for like 30-45 minutes, just a stream of storytelling, negs, push/pull, routines, etc. The other student and I were enjoying the show very much, and it was very inspiring. I didn't even want to split the set......to enjoy watching more than winging says a lot!! The girls were smiling and laughing, and we were in essence doing the same as spectators 2 feet away. It was at that moment that I finally got the big demonstration I was promised!
He then gave us a nice wrap up, and talked about a lot of things. If you come in with the right attitude and willing to do the work like a soldier, you will have fun bootcamping with TD (if he still does it). I can't speak about him on his notoriety with the community, but 1 on 1 as a teacher, he was a real cool, down to earth guy. Clearly a big shock to read what I read about him in The Game.
I'm not in position to rate RSD vs. MM vs. PU101, or TD vs. Mystery vs. Sensei, etc etc. But if you're doing a bootcamp for the first time and want to get good at Love Systems Triad).">A1, A2 consistently, it can happen with the *right* RSD team.
I came away very excited after the bootcamp as I finally was a certifiable approach machine, and I was getting attraction often , and hooking a good portion of sets. It was a high that lasted a few days. State was not an issue for me for awhile after I took the bootcamp.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

"Royal Command Workshop-Tyler, Papa, and Orion-August 2003 Montreal"

Overall rating 
 
7.2
Effectiveness 
 
7.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
6.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by
To reflect on this workshop almost 12 years later is a delight in its own way. The theory portion of the workshop was conducted at Concordia University. We would use which ever classroom was available for Owen to present his theory. Back then…Owen is busting out his fresh Pimp the Clown t-shirt.
In attendance and participating in the workshop were Toecutter, Marco NYC, Montreal PUA, Cliff of Cliffs List, Stephan Hemon before ideagasms and Ghita, and even a few dudes from the California and West coast scene.

The program probably cost no more than $600 bucks the most and we would spend roughly 12 hours together each day. There was theory from 2pm-8pm and then from 9pm onward hardcore street and lounge approaching until 2 am.

It was a Brazilian Street festival weekend, and Montreal was just beautiful.
Ben Orion back then was a highlight from the Speed Seduction community, so making the alliance for Owen and Nick was good for an audience draw. Even Nick was infield back then conducting instruction.
It was a very intense and tiring experience. Owen demonstrated a hard work ethic in his style even back then. This was roughly 6 months to 1 year before they launched into RSD and even before Project Hollywood. They were testing the waters with their ideas. In many ways it was a hybrid version of the Mystery Method and even it was approved by Mystery.

Highlights and Learning Concepts
• Field is KING ( a concept which Owen and now Julian certainly repeats)
• Fashion and manipulating fashion to create attraction
• Push/Pull forms of attraction
• Various routines
• Understanding Isolation, Escalation, Bouncing from venue to venue, etc

I am not here to discuss to personalities of Owen or Nick. They were young, hungry, and willing to do whatever it took to create their business.

This comment can be made towards anybody who either teaches or studies material in this community. A certain level of narcissism will either gravitate anyone towards these teachings, attract the consumer to the marketing, and even be displayed in teachers in search of power. I am equally guilty towards the narcissistic hamster wheel of the early days as well. And, at many times…I am grateful for the time I had before the commercialism kicked in.


Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"RSD is a Good Place to Start."

Overall rating 
 
7.0
Effectiveness 
 
7.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
7.0
Value for Money 
 
7.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Todd (RSD)
Date Program Took Place:
March 01, 2006
In early March, I took a RSD bootcamp. The instructor was Todd (Xaneus). I will say right off the bat that the bootcamp was not a cure-all, nor did I expect it to be. I went into the bootcamp with sticking points, and left with some of the same sticking points, although less pronounced. Then again, it's unlikely you can unlearn certain behaviors over the course of a weekend.
That being said, the bootcamp was worth the money. I would do it again.

I am confident that it will shave a year off my game (at least). This is not because of any particular routines but because of the general mindset it instilled. I have not taken other bootcamps, but RSD seems unique in that it focuses less on routines and more on being alpha and assertive.
But like I said earlier. The bootcamp is not a magic pill. The real work begins AFTER the bootcamp. The bootcamp will give you a basic mental frame for how you should go about honing your game. If you're the type that goes out to sarge maybe once every two weeks, then any bootcamp will probably be a waste. You'll most likely forget what you learned and revert back to your old habits.
If, on the other hand, you want to make a real effort develop this skill then I cannot recommend RSD highly enough. As for one particular instructor over another, I cannot say. I have no basis for comparison. I can say that Todd's instruction and advice has helped a great deal. He was also very professional. He went out of his way to make sure it was your night and you got your money’s worth.
My only complaint is the RSD tactical manual we received wasn’t very coherent. It had some interesting amogging tactics, but didn’t really review the topics covered in the seminar as thoroughly as I had hoped. While I digested much of the material from the seminar, I still wish I had taken notes. Again, that’s my only real complaint and has nothing to do with the instructor. I would recommend reading some e-books first—Juggler and Mystery—just so the concepts make a little more sense.
All in all, if someone is serious about their game, then IMHO, RSD is a good place to start. At some point in the future, I will look into other bootcamps--like Mystery and Juggler--just to be exposed to other ideas. However, I am happy with the choice I made, and I strongly recommend RSD.
Note: I have no doubt that some users will whine about me being a “newbie AFC” who got duped into thinking RSD was worthwhile--probably because of my "weak frame." Let them harp. Take my observations for what they’re worth.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"My Closing ratio went up ALOT."

Overall rating 
 
8.4
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2008
I did a RSD BC, and I would say my closing ratio went up 50-100%. It went up ALOT.
It tries to turn you into the sexyworthy guy.
Authentic, no lines, no tricks, just you.
Yourself. You are enough.

It teachs self ammusement, core confidence, value giving.
I use more now 30% routines / 70% improvisation.
But routines are done from a place of self ammusement, not reaction seeking.
Problem with reaction seeking game is if you dont get what you are looking for, the reaction, your state goes DOWN.

So I use a mix of both methods. I still qualify, wich is great.
But most is vibing.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"If MM is not available, I would Recommend RSD"

Overall rating 
 
8.3
Effectiveness 
 
8.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
9.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by

0

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
February 01, 2006
I went into this not only looking to cold approach and run game but my social skills and inparticular my voice.This was a huge help for me. Many people have been shocked at my voice improvement. I can now open and have a comfortable long interesting conversation,whereas before i couldn't last 5 minutes,if i did that was major!By the 2nd night i got a kiss close and number close.All in all i did about 43 approaches in 2nites & 2 days.Dont get me wrong i got blown out many times but this seems irrelevant to the succes.There loss!This has been a major eye opener for me,i wouldn't say it has changed my life yet bcoz need to implement this in my normal life and my home town.But on the train home i had a long conversation with a girl a vaguely know from my home town. This informartion was great,some info conflicted with certain gurus method's,but none really confilcted with MM they were very similaire.
I would definatley advise anybody in england not to be nervous about taking a bootcamp in London.They had everything i expected,i approached,see them make many succesful approaches,would advise doing it in the next three months while Jliax is here,he was awsome,got many number closes.If MM is not available like here i would recomend RSD over badboy as it is very similair to what would i have learnt here. I cannot help experienced members of this forum as no other students were ahead of my game,we were all AFc's.But for any begginers do it it will open your eyes to things that seemed possible!Another major factor is your attitude.I said sid it and went for it.Did what they told me a got the rewards.You need to be in right frame of mind or u r waisting a lot of money.It took me 6 months 2 save as im a student and i would have paid double if i knew this would have been the result!
I will be e-mailed photos,ask if you would like them posted once i recieve them.
I KNOW THIS IS LONG BUT IT IS VERY DETAILED AND ANY OTHER POST I READ on RSD DID NOT HELP ME MUCH
By the way im not dissing Badboy i have very little experience of it,but i heard it differs greatly from MM,and this is very similair
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

"It Was Worth The Money and I Had a Good Time"

Overall rating 
 
7.8
Effectiveness 
 
8.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
January 01, 2005
The Bad
Now, to be fair - the bootcamp could improve. The fashion makeover I dont think is completely necessary for a bootcamp. The best thing to do, IMO, would be to drop the fashion makeover part and just take the students to the club and spend time walking around and actually showing them different ways people dress to give ideas of what to wear. It is so much easier to see what to wear when you are actually in the club and can see examples in front of you. If you drop that portion you could spend more time reviewing what was learned that weekend as the fashion makeover occurs on the last day for a couple of hours.
I attended a RSD bootcamp in London last year and had a great time. Why? Because I was happy to just get out in the field and have some fun. Maybe my expectations were lower than others, but I wanted to do the basic stuff and get rid of approach anxiety as much as possible, learn how to open sets, escalate kino, and isolate, etc. Both of the instructors were very cool and were relaxed and walked me through a lot of stuff. We spent most of the bootcamp in the field, and even when it was over they gave us (I and one other student) the option of continuing on at the clubs. The instructor vs. student ratio was 2:2 so there was plenty of attention. Overall, it was a good experience and I did see the instructors open sets and speak to other women.

For me, it was worth the money and I had a good time. Now that my game has improved since then I may have different expectations if I were to go again.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"RSD were Everything I Expected and More"

Overall rating 
 
7.6
Effectiveness 
 
8.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
8.0
Value for Money 
 
8.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Tyler/TD (Owen Cook)
Date Program Took Place:
July 07, 2006
no matter where your game is right now, do a bootcamp 'cos you'll learn something always as long as you're willing to shut up, listen and ACT. These guys will push you and push you and honestly wear you out by day3 which is what a bootcamps all about. Just plow through and get out of your comfort zone.
Don't have stupid expectations though either that 3 days will get you fixed with women for life, because it's all about making mistakes, learning from them,..making more mistake and moving past them with constant consistency of repetition.
All in all, RSD were everything I expected and more and I honestly can't think of anything negative to say except the guys were normally late in arriving to meet them but that was a travel logistic issue.
Originally posted on the Attraction Forums. Reproduced with permission.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
9 results - showing 1 - 9