Back to Listing

User Reviews of Sparks of Attraction Live Training

 
(52 reviews)

9.6 out of 10 stars


 
(48)
 
(3)
 
(1)
3-5 stars
 
(0)
1-3 stars
 
(0)
Share Your Opinion
Ratings (the higher the better)
Effectiveness
Is the content of high quality? Is the content effective?
Ease of Implementation
Is it practical? Is it easy to apply to your life?
Innovativeness
Is it something totally new? Does it have different content to other products?
Packaging/ Customer Service
Is the product well packaged? (e.g. quality packaging, well formatted eBooks/ materials, good quality video etc.) Is customer service very responsive? Was purchasing and using the product a smooth process?
Value for Money
Is the product worth the price paid for it? Is it a good deal?
Written Review
«« This is the Last Step. Click "Submit" to send your review!



Ordering 
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"The path from boy to warrior "

Overall rating 
 
10.0
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
10.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
July 25, 2013

The path From Boy to Warrior

Before your clinic session you will have a phone call with Nick.

He was confident that if I trusted him and pushed myself that I would see results THAT weekend and that I would get this part of my life handled...

When I hung up the phone despite his convincing speech only one question rang through my head,

“Can my life really change in one weekend?”

There are emotions of gratitude welling in my chest as I write this. Because the answer is:

YES


About me:
I was never very good with girls

The only stint I had with girls was in third grade. All my friends were girls.I remember spinning around barefoot in the wet grass until we were so dizzy we’d fall. we’d lay there side by side with our hearts thumping and watch the clouds go by.

I am an artist introvert by nature raised by a sexually conservative jewish family. I remember distinct instances in my childhood where I was severely scolded by my parents by expressing my sexuality.

I have found that some of my friends with conservative catholic, jewish or indian upbringing have had the same frustrations and belief systems formed around women that had limited their success.

I had no luck in art school . NONE! I liked girls but I had a hard time finding those feelings because I was so ashamed of them I literally could not feel them or connect with them.

In years to come I approached many girls. I even took a couple bootcamps with other instructors and had very little success. I had always thought I was a kind and successful person in all areas of my life. I could not figure out why I could not get this part handled. I only had 1 serious relationship my whole life and it did not work because 1: it was handed to me and 2: we were so wrong for each other. I couldn’t go through such a bad break up again I wanted choice. but I couldn’t crack the code. I thought I was doomed to be this social retard forever.
I even started to prowl mail order bride sites.I gave myself a time cap, “if I can’t handle this by the time I’m 40 I will make Jiin-Fu my wife.”

This was all my world. This was all my reality. Until last weekend...

Why did Nick’s teachings work? Its simply because he is a fantastic teacher! The reason why I am so qualified to say this is because I’m also a teacher and teachers know good teaching.

Nick is focused on the doing instead of harping on and on about philosophy. He gives easy bite sized actionable steps that when you apply get results. His advice is so simple and focused its easy to follow. I always knew exactly what actions I had to take in order to get the result i wanted.

There is phenomena called the 80-20 principle or the Pareto Principle. In which 20% of your actions make up for 80% of your results. So in theory if you just focus on learning that 20% then 80% of your results are in the bag! Nick focuses on the social skills that matter and doesn’t overwhelm you with theory so that you get massive results a short period of time.

I can’t tell you how many times the words, “ I’ve never done that before in my life.” left my mouth. the past weekend.

A cute NYU student gave me her number in a book store.

I wrapped my arm several complete strangers in washington park within minutes.

I talked to EVERYONE at the bar and had girls eye rapeing me to go talk to them.

Once I find my rhythm in conversation I can’t get people to shut up. I have people trying to yell over each other passionately to tell me about themselves.

And the biggest breakthrough was on the instruction day “Sexy Saturday”. Just the anticipation of that name alone made my mouth parched at the thought of getting sexual...

This is something I thought was wrong all my life.I thought that thinking of a woman in a sexual way was ungentleman like, disrespectful, and shameful.

After that Saturday's session I walked right up to a group of girls and sat next to one I was interested in. Within minutes I was thinking of all the enjoyment Iv wanted to have with her. I let my imagination run wild. I wanted start at her neck with my lips and slowly kiss my way down to her hip bone. I wanted to trace her hip bone with my tongue and bring her panties to her feet with my teeth. Imagined my nails run down her back has her hair stood up on ends as she arched her back in pleasure.

I leaned in close slowed down my speech and I froze her with the intensity of my eyes.
She could feel the nature of my thoughts.
I thought I scared the shit out of her. She just looked at me silent with wide eyes.

So I left....

I found Nick for feedback I wanted to know where I fucked up.

I was deflated and explained to Nick the situation .Then She walked past me and pinched me on my arm.

it rocked my foundation...

This was my missing piece...


Which brings be back to that question, “ Can your life really change in one weekend?”


I always had this romanticized idea that the path from a boy to a warrior is when what previously made you terrified now gives you excitement. Here’s to that path and to anyone who is brave enough to join us in those ranks!

Thank you. So so much.


Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

"One hell of a weekend"

Overall rating 
 
9.1
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
8.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
August 18, 2012
Hey Everyone,

This has been a long time coming, but I feel that since a few months have passed, I have a greater perspective of the benefits of the programme. I'll do my best to be as clear and concise as I can, but forgive me if I run off on a tangent as there have been an adventure or two. ;)

I arrived in New York from the UK not really knowing what to expect. My first day was spent getting to know my surroundings, gazing at the huge buildings which, as a dreamer by nature, began to make my mind race with the possibilities.

The first night arrived and I left for the meetup spot. I arrived and stood outside with bar feeling some trepidition, anxious and a little doubtful over what the weekend may hold. I was the first to arrive and spotted Mr Sparks dropping hooks to the groups of people around him. I said a quick hello, ensuring I slowed down the pace at which I would usually speak - something that I'm sure even Gerard Butler has to. However, over the course of the weekend, I was about to learn that my accent, as a fellow countryman whom I met that weekend would tell me, "was money". ;)

The other guys arrived and we sat down for a little coversation about how the first night would go. We would be concentrating solely on approaching and getting over this initial hurdle. This was my biggest challenge overall and it would be prove to be something I had to work on over the weekend. Luckily, I was surrounded by a man who clearly knew what he was doing and two other "students" who were extremely hungry to learn the craft.

The first night on the whole, went well. It took me a long time to get warmed up, longer than any of the other guys - infact I came dead last in the number of approaches made. After i was warmed up, things went well and generally people were very friendly. The first few groups of people I went into, I ended up running away before they actually gave me any bad signals as I felt they didn't want my company, this was a miscalibration on my part and something Nick did his utmost to correct.

The Friday was all about conversation which was just awesome. I now never ever worry about what I am going to say to a woman, when you know the tricks its really that simple. I'm naturally an introvert so I've always been a great listener, and this stuff was just the icing on the cake. The Friday night was actually the most difficult night for me. The other guys seemed to be doing very well with very little hesitation in approaching, in the beginning I just seemed to be going nowhere. After the first couple of bars, I started to loosen up a little and having some more fun and funnily enough, people started responding to me. The take away from the night was simple, go in expecting people to enjoy your company, if you don't believe this you are shooting yourself in the foot before you've even started.

"Sexy Saturday" as they call it, was intense. We started off with some classroom lessons on escalation, and let me tell you, i felt awkward, hugely out of my comfort zone. This is always good though, Nick pushes you to your limit and then beyond - this literally makes it so much easier when it comes to speaking with woman. We then had a little daygame, which was definitely not my strong point. I spoke to fast so the responses I recieved were rather poor, even so, I could feel my momentum building and it was getting easier and easier to talk to women in the street and this paid dividends when it came to Saturday night.......

We met up at the usual spot and had a briefing before we started to hit the bars. This was by far the best night of all three - I was on fire. I was no longer the slowest in the group at getting going when speaking to women, I was going after this evening with literally all i had.

The first bar we hit, the whole lot of us literally cleaned up - there wasn't any crazy stuff happening but we literally owned that bar. Nick said his goal at the beginning of the weekend what to give us an experience that would make us realise that we could do this - this was the night for me. I had some great conversations with some beautiful women, bouncing from group to group and just having an awesome time, I even had a great conversation with the barmaid and, in my opinion, sometimes these can be the hardest nuts to crack.

We left the bar and I was absolutely buzzing. The next bar awaited and i could not wait to get stuck in. I hit the bathroom to reassert myself and then came out fighting! ;) The first group I saw had the cutest girl in there. I went straight up, started the conversation and had an absolute blast. That's with one of her friends being a complete b**** (something that would have blown me out of the water in the past, but not now). I followed all the tips that I learned over the weekend and had a great night with a wonderful woman who i still keep in touch with.

Sunday was all about the debrief, time to chill, reflect on the great times with some new friends and the learnings of a great experience. 6 months on, I look back, and I know I'm not where I want to be yet. Practice is key, and as a 25 year old with a business of my own, it's difficult to go out every weekend as time is of a premium. However, this doesn't worry me in the slightest. Why? I know I can do it, I've had the experiences that prove I am capable of being a social, highly attractive person when I want to be, when I go after it. This weekend increases your awareness so that if you ever are out of practice, you can leave an interaction, realise what you can improve on and do it the next time. This stuff is the most fun form of self improvement out there - practice your skills with women and you will become a stronger, more confident male who is not scared of taking "risks" to get what he wants. I say "risks" with quotation marks because when you put things into perspective, they really aren't - you have nothing to lose and the world to gain.

They say dreaming without any action is insanity and while i may not be completely cured, I do feel that I am well on the road to recovery. Thank you Nick, you have shown me the path and all I need to do now is walk it. "

Hope that does the job mate. Take care and hopefully see you soon - should be over in NYC sometime towards the end of the year.

Cheers,

Michael
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

"Best experience ever!"

Overall rating 
 
10.0
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
10.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
June 20, 2013
I took Nick’s Fearless program back in January of 2011, and back then it was a very life changing experience. It opened my eyes to a lot of new opportunities and unlocked more potential within me than I could have imagined at the time. So it came as no surprise that, taking the course the second time around, I would be going in knowing most of the material and treating the weekend as a sort of “review”. I could not have been more wrong.

It started with an email to the five lucky people taking the course containing Mr. Sparks’ new book, which in my opinion ought to replace that Bible (or whatever other book your worship) on your shelf. It contains within the vast knowledge that Nick has chosen to share, and is an amazingly fun read. Having this in our repertoire allowed Nick to cut off hours of lecture time and replace them with exercises and field time, which made such an enormous difference from the last time I took the course. It really showed not only in the feedback I was able to obtain, but in the one-on-one instruction I was receiving (keep in mind that there were five students!) and in the results I was getting out on the field. Nick and his fellow coaches were literally always on hand to answer questions and provided extremely detailed responses that didn’t simply answer your question: they provoked further thought into the matter and provided an opportunity for deep introspection, especially with issues that truly challenged the people there.

The days were packed with exercises and fun homework assignments which really tested our boundaries (grabbing quick numbers off of strangers in the park, for instance), while the evenings were a social whirlwind, sweeping us from bar to bar as we conquered our fears and found new obstacles to overcome. On Friday, I remember that I went to say hello to a cute girl at the bar while getting a drink, and she ordered Jager Bombs for Nick and I (I had WAY too many free drinks that night).

The program lead by Nick Sparks wasn’t just about the individuals. It was about the very strong bonds that we, as a group, formed throughout the weekend. We weren’t just five guys doing our own thing, we were a powerhouse group to be reckoned with that supported each other and encouraged growth far beyond what we could have done alone. I think that this is probably one of the most important aspects of the program, because what Nick does is truly foster a community that cares deeply about one another s’ growth. Not one person there was “in it for himself”. Not a single man hesitated to help and give their voice when someone was having a problem with socializing. I cannot stress enough how important this is, and it really sets apart Nick’s program from the rest: truly displaying his coaching abilities by knowing when to take a step back and let the students discuss and experiment. Those are the best kinds of teachers.

The way Nick Sparks constructed his new program is not only mind-blowingly effective, it truly exposes how deeply that Nick cares about his students and how utterly devoted he is to seeing us not only improve, but continue to learn new things with every single interaction. I want to emphasize that taking the course a second time really allowed me to work out the kinks in my socializing and hammer everything down. Where before I had a multitude of things to work on and improve, I now only have two. Having Nick and his crew there to focus solely on your performance instead of focusing on lecturing for hours is a difference that cannot be measured. I thought the first time was the best I’ve had… and Nick really went out of his way to prove that the best is yet to come.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

"An awesome weekend with Nick Sparks"

Overall rating 
 
10.0
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
10.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
July 19, 2012
I think if you read the rest of Nick's testimonials you get a pretty accurate picture of the experience. I’m just gonna mention a few things that really stuck out for me.

1. You will find your sticking point
Whatever level you are at, you will find your sticking point. The thing that is stopping you from getting what you want, or stopping you from being your best. My sticking point (well one of them ) was escalation. I just didn’t know how or when to do it. Now I know that it’s a problem and I know what steps to take. Whatever level you are at you can always be better. Coaching will help you get past your sticking points and get what you want.

2. You will face your fears!
I was petrified of cold approaching girls. I was scared to death that they would shoot me down or ignore me. Well guess what! It happened!! I went in sheepishly and I got ignored. Too bad. I’ve still got two arms and legs. The world’s still turning! When I think back to all the approaches I made, most of them went pretty well. I got genuinely ignored once, and the rest turned into opportunities. Sure I’m still apprehensive of cold approaching, but there are ways of making it easier to approach people. And now I know what they are!

3. You will be a friend
The thing that stuck out the most for me was that when Nick talks about clients being friends, he genuinely mean it. In fact, it feels weird describing myself as a “client”. Clients are people I meet quarterly to explain why their fund has less money in it than 3 months ago. I know if I’m stuck on something I can just bang Nick an email and ask, in the same way you’d ask a mate if he’d downloaded any good tunes lately.

So cheers Nick for a savage weekend and an eye-opening experience!

One final point. There are no magic bullets. You gotta work at it and make this a subconscious habit. Every day is an opportunity to learn something and to improve. Do it.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

"January 2013 Program..!! An amazing experience..!!"

Overall rating 
 
8.7
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
9.0
Innovativeness 
 
7.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
January 10, 2013


I had been looking forward to working with Nick for a while. I had
read his articles and a friend did a program a while back speaking only
great things about him. All this intrigued me even more to work with
Nick.

However, I have been in the “community” for a while and done a few
Bootcamps (4 or 5…and some with (so called) TOP companies…) not yielding
much results, so I needed to be sure that this was right for me, and
not another marketing scheme.

I talked to Nick around 5 times on Skype (yes..5 times!!) and both
his charisma and assurance that I would get where I want if a) I work
with him and b) I go back and practice what he asks me to , left it very
hard for me to say no…his energy and excitement is contagious..!! Next
thing I knew I was on my way to New York!!

All in all, the weekend was amazing…!! And I don’t mean that in a
Bootcamp high sort of amazing, I truly believe that if I continue
working with Nick closely and working on what he ask’s me to, I can get
where I want to in my dating life and success with women.

Nick’s focus is simple, be someone who can approach fearlessly,
understanding that some people will simply not like you (for their own
reasons), while others will (again for their own reasons), and once you
find someone you “click” with, simply enjoy a great conversation with
them (using the effective conversation skills he teaches you), and
amplify the sexuality if you feel turned on by them (again he will teach
you all this). Simple!! Yet very effective..!!

Since I have returned, the reaction’s I’m getting from women are very
different. I realise that my conversations are 100 times better. I can
talk to people with more connection, really listening to what they say,
and trying to understand each unqiue person I talk to, rather than
trying to apply a certain “formula” like I was before (even though Nick
will give you certain “techniques” to help you improve your
conversations”. I also know how to turn things sexual when I meet a girl
I have chemistry with.

One of the greatest things about this program, and this MUST NOT be under-rated, is the support you receive afterwards.
In almost all of the Bootcamps I did before, the instructors teach you
the bootcamp, and you don’t hear from them afterwards..!!..And if you
do, then you need to pay more money..!! Not with Nick..!! Nick is
committed to working with you for the rest of your life when it gets to
getting this area of your life handled…you don’t have to pay him any
more for another phone consultation, or to ask him questions via e-mail,
he is committing to helping you however he can to get you where you
want.

I have to say that Nick’s extremely strong determination to get you where you want is very rare, and refreshing.
I emailed him 5 days or so after the Bootcamp saying that we should have
a Skype session on the weekend to work out a clear path for me to
follow…he replied that he wanted to do it sooner, as he wanted something
for me to practice FOR the weekend.
This sort of enthusiasm and energy to helping you achieve the success
you want is extremely rare in this “dating advice” market…so PLEASE,
PLEASE guys, if you get the chance to work with Nick, use this support
he offers wisely.

And almost lastly, this program cannot be summed up without
mentioning Christina Berkeley, who was amazing assisting our Bootcamp.
Her calm energy, understanding and knowledge of how relating between men
and women works best, together with her strong presence, went together
very well with Nick. The two made a great teaching pair. When she left
on Saturday afternoon, it almost felt as if something was missing from
our team…but we still got together and rocked the night..!

And lastly, I wanted to shout out to my fellow brothers and Bootcamp
Alumni’s…without them this Bootcamp would not have been so special.
Throughout the two days we bonded really well, and helped and pushed
each other as much as we possibly could. We formed a very good “bond”
which I am eager to harness.We are all determined to keep in touch to
ensure we all succeed.

All in all, my final words, if you’re thinking about working with
Nick, or if you’ve done Bootcamp’s with other companies which haven’t
yielded the results you wanted AND if you ARE committed to going back
and working on what Nick asks you to, then I totally totally recommend
this program. It is not a quick fix but I am confident it will get you
where you want to.

I have told myself, that I will write another review in a month, to
contrast to this review, so that you can all see the progress I have
made since the Bootcamp!! This is something I will definitely do…so look
out for my post in one month’s time…

Thanks…and good luck to you all

Oh…I wanted to mention one more thing…if any of you have not been to
New York before (like me, before the program), then make sure you try
taking off an extra 4-5 days to get to see New York too!! It’s a great
city, with so much vibrancy and energy…make sure you check it out..!!
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

"Nick truly is great at what he does"

Overall rating 
 
9.7
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
February 23, 2013
So I was not fully sold on the idea of PUS, but read some great things online and thought it was worth giving it a shot. The registration process was easy and having a conversation with Nick before registering made me feel more positive about the program. I was not sold on the program, but wanted to give it a shot. I am sold now!

The weekend helped me learn many things about about trying to understand women better and communication. Working closely with Nick in a small group really helps to build trust. Nick is brutally honest in his assessment and gives solutions on how to overcome. It is a great starting point to start improving social skills and highly recommend. The communication tips given are universal and should be applied to daily life. I have been using some of the techniques in my daily work life for the past few weeks and can tell a difference. I have noticeably done better with women over the last 2 weeks since the bootcamp.

The bootcamp is the first step in longterm strategy to improve social habits. Also, after the bootcamp I have Nick as a lifelong coach/friend to help me through any bumps. Nick is knowledgeable and truly seems committed to helping other. I would highly recommend Nick as a coach and had a overall positive weekend.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

"A NYC bootcamp with Nick Sparks (originally posted: 6/14/11)"

Overall rating 
 
8.6
Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
7.0
Innovativeness 
 
9.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
9.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
June 10, 2011
I took a TSM bootcamp with Nick and the other coaches 30 days ago. I just got back home tonight with a few numbers from some cute girls and really, the important aspect here is that I took the action I was taught during the bootcamp to go up to these girls, talk with them and then eventually, go for the number. I’ll know later today which are legit/work out and which flake, but for now, I still consider the actions and boldness taken, up until the number exchange, as reflections of the bootcamp’s result. A changed mindset and an improved me. (sounds cheesy, but hey, most good things in life do!)


Thursday

When I got to the studio with my partner-in-crime for the weekend, we became acquainted with Nick and then went over the 6 steps of Fearless. It was all really useful and succinct – a bit different from the Fearless seminar in NYC in the winter, and additionally, the repetition was really helpful b/c of how essential these are to a guy’s pick up progress and success. We then broke until evening when we met at Jon’s place, had some mixed music goin on (Dave Mathews included of course) and we practiced what Nick taught us earlier, but now LIVE with some of the female instructors, Jodie and Marina. Yes, this felt really strange and awkward at first, like practicing a speech in front of a mirror…but then, it got better, we got better and looser, and in the end, I felt it really did help. So if you do a bootcamp in the future and get weirded out here, just go with it, haha. Just getting feedback and KNOWING what it FEELS LIKE when you’re loose and comfortable - and what it should feel like from a calibration standpoint – begins to alter your frame of reference. For me, throughout the weekend, one main objective was staying in the moment and just going with it, rather than being in my head. (Easier said than done, true, but definitely got better over the bootcamp.)

Later that night, we went out with Nick and Evan. The night was really fun and I must say, the bootcamp may be worth it just to experience Nick’s multiple “Spartacus-meets-Braveheart-worthy” inspiring speeches about our growth, our lives and women. Also, Nick kept us on our feet and always kept the party goin – no matter what the deal was at the bar! ☺ Got some convos and numbers in, and it was a really solid night.

Friday

We met up with Nick in the early afternoon and the best thing about walking in this time, was that the coaches and I already knew what my biggest hang ups were, including slowing down, pause…buffering (or as Adam calls it, “just shutting up” ☺), leaning back and some other things, which all connote neediness. I worked on those aspects essentially until the end of the bootcamp, though adding in some escalation tips and whatnot once we got those under our belts.

Friday night we had some more female coaching but now the TSM unpacked the big guns – we had 6 coaches come out with us, all of whom also helped criticize (constructively, of course) our approaches/interactions with the female coaches, and Jon was there for the commenting session too. This night was also a good learning experience, I got to feel a bit of the “pull back” and the girl’s chase Nick wanted me to really work on, and it was just a blast to be around Sunney, Danny, Nick, Adam, Jon and Brian. Oh, and just to mention, the coaches all stayed out past 2am, the official cut off time of the bootcamp every night, so I wanna give em props for their dedication ;) love you guys.

Saturday

You’d think by Saturday, the 4-5 hours of sleep a night would get to me…but it hadn’t. I just stayed pumped b/c the weekend wasn’t as daunting as it was inspiring and enjoyable. Today we went over escalation, with Nick leading and other coaches piping in with their own tips here and there. All of it came together really nicely and was incredibly informative. I mean, you can read some of this in the TSM programs, but there’s definitely some stuff you have to experience in person. For example, when Nick puts out all his mojo to “demonstrate” his sexual powers on you…all I’ll say is it’s super powerful lol. And also, of course, you get to ask them any and all q’s you have so that comes in handy.

Sat night was probably one of the loosest and more productive nights for me in terms of all the info coming together, working cohesively, as well as just the amount of risks I took. In retrospect, I potentially could have taken even more, but really, I’m proud of the progress I made and the amount of work, risks and rejections (1 half face slap…but she misunderstood/was drunk and it’s just funny story, honest :p…) I put in. Of course, all the coaches and the other guy on the program all helped me with that progress, so I thank all of them immensely for this weekend and their time :D

Sunday

This was brunch (with any q’s we had) + day game. Danny was great in helping us with the day game – kinda his thang – and really we had the opportunity to ask him anything we wanted. We did some exercises, some approaches, and some wrap-up talks about the weekend and our futures. Danny actually wouldn’t leave until WE were ready to throw in the towel for the day, going as long as we wanted. Alas, I had a prior-engagement with a friend in the early evening so I bid Danny and my “teammate” farewell and off I disappeared into the dark depths of the NYC subway system.


For anyone wondering, yes, I did get numbers and I did get a makeout over the weekend, and I could have taken things further, but I’m not talking about that because that is not what was most important to me from my expectations before the bootcamp. It’s also not what I felt were part of the most crucial breakthroughs during the bootcamp. TSM coaches know their stuff and can hook you up with girls if that’s what you want, but for me, I wanted to, as Nick might put it, be “taught how to fish rather than be given a bunch of fish.” And by fishing, I mean connecting with and dating high quality girls.

Awareness – I’ve definitely felt more awareness in the weeks since the bootcamp. I took the awareness factor for granted before the bootcamp. I thought I had a pretty good self-awareness and I could tell if a girl was interested in me or not. But truthfully, I have an infinitely better understanding now. For example, I was moving out of my dorm with my sister, and this cute girl walked into the elevator. She had earplugs in and I asked her if she’s moved out yet. She said she doesn’t live in the dorm, and I just didn’t feel like continuing the convo since I was with my sister and whatever, so I stop talking. Then she continued talking about moving out Freshman year (reinitiating convo) afterwards and I would not have understood before the bootcamp that clearly she liked me because of this action/continued convo even though I didn’t encourage it. Very powerful feeling to recognize small things like this immediately and know that I could have taken this to a date the next day if I wanted. Another example has to do with my friend and she revealed a lot of deeper info with me that night after the bootcamp ended on Sunday, and it was due mainly to the Fearless principles I implemented that night when we hung out – eye contact, mirroring, pulling back, deeper and more touching. Of course, Looseness too which is related to all of this. I feel like suddenly I have a lot more control over my relationships and new interactions than I did before and I really love the TSM guys and gals responsible for opening my eyes to this.

Nick, Jon, Sunny, Danny, Adam, Brian, Marina, Evan, and Jodie…thanks for making this an incredibly fun and lifechanging experience. You pointed me in the right direction and opened up a new road I now need to work my way down until I reach the end. I certainly feel more confident and aware of all the obstacles around me as I head down that path, and I wish everyone else reading this post as much enlightenment as I’ve received, and as much future success as I’m working towards. Or better yet, if you’re in NYC, hit me up and we’ll go have a baller time. Catch ya’ll later ☺
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

"Outstanding bootcamp and follow-up support"

Overall rating 
 
9.7
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
8.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
Date Program Took Place:
August 09, 2012
August 2012 Live Coaching Experience

When I started to write this I was stuck with how to best describe something in words that aren’t all superlatives. “Awesome”, “amazing”, “fantastic” all spring to mind but I wanted to talk about my experience in a way that shows just how good it was, without just saying “it's awesome bro, do it.”

….Well, quite a lot of those words tried to sneak into my review anyway…

Before the course, once I had organized it all, I still had doubts. Did I really need to do it? I mean, I had SOME success, surely I could just keep plodding along as usual, with things the way they were?
But was I actually happy with the way things were? Ah, now this was the crunch question, I wasn’t happy. I didn’t feel in control of this area of my life, and as there is no time like the present, I steadfastly ignored the wimpy-voice trying to talk me out of going on the weekend and stuck at it. Stopping myself from pulling out of the weekend was half the battle I must say. And bloody hell, am I glad I stayed on track.

Training with Nick and his colleagues was really, truly helpful. Eye-opening in many respects. The simple fact is, you can read all the literature on meeting women in the world, but if you want to change your patterns of thinking and behaviour fast, then the most effective way is to get coaching.

The weekend helped me to be comfortable in my own skin. To be unashamedly masculine. I am now far more confident with regards to approaching women – I still get nervous at times, but it’s much less of a worry, and more like excitement. I can happily hold a conversation with anyone, and if it’s a cute girl I am seeing the signals of when to escalate.
I am also more confident in other areas of my life as well. e.g Arriving at a lecture hall to teach English to 100 students doesn't phase me, when I had thought I was going to tutor a small group of 4 or 5 people. One student even asked me how I was so confident and relaxed, it was only then I realised how much I had changed.

Essentially, before the course, I was having success with women, but it was hit-and-miss, I was stressing out too much about it, I kept thinking I needed to buy more and more material – to learn more tricks and to know more stuff and only THEN would I be happy.

Going on the coaching weekend has started to strip all of that away. I am now happier with who I am, and am more confident that I can go out, talk to women and have fun. And I can escalate sexually with confidence – a REAL issue I used to have, it was great to cover this on the weekend.

The only minor criticism I had of the weekend was the part that covered day-game. An instructor was outsourced to cover this, and unfortunately he was straight out of the “community”, wanting me to employ tactics like saying to a girl “I have to buy a gift for my niece, what would you recommend”. This type of stuff I don’t like, I prefer to be direct, and I’m pretty shit at lying, especially when the lie goes on too long then I have to make more stuff up and it just becomes complicated.
Once this was fed back, Nick and I chatted about day-game. He assured me it would be covered better in the future and if I have any problems I can speak to him via the continued online and telephone coaching presence.
I can confirm that since going on the course, I've been able to ask Nick any and all questions about daygame and it is now something I really enjoy.

A big thank you to Nick and his team, your coaching was excellent and I had an awesome time in New York.

So yes, definitely worth every penny. I can’t recommend it enough. If you’re thinking about doing the course and are sitting on the fence as I was, go for it.

Since going on the course I can honestly say that all I learned has stayed with me, without fading away. There are still hiccups and obstacles I have to deal with, but I am much more confident in dealing with them now, and with Nick available for questions it really is the best support anyone could ask for.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

"Fantastic Coaching Experience "

Overall rating 
 
10.0
Effectiveness 
 
10.0
Ease of Implementation 
 
10.0
Innovativeness 
 
10.0
Packaging/ Customer Service 
 
10.0
Value for Money 
 
10.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
Nick Sparks
On my coaching weekend, I had the pleasure of meeting up in New York City with a handful of other awesome guys from different walks of life, some of which had flown halfway around the world to experience the Coaching Weekend with Nick Sparks. I can honestly say, it was hands down one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

I know what it’s like going out, many a night, sometimes with success, often times, not quite achieving what I wanted and wondering what I was doing wrong and how to improve. Things had been “ok” for me with girls, but I wanted to be more than ok. I wanted to take steps to build the life I know I deserve. I had purchased some of the programs from TheSocialMan - Unbreakable, etc. – which are excellent building blocks, but frankly nothing compares to what you’ll experience in that weekend in New York.

I went there with an open mind and willingness to work hard, not really knowing what to expect. What I gained was invaluable knowledge of what my strengths and weakness are in this area – and more importantly how I’m going to improve and take it to the next level.

The weekend was a long one and we learned a ton a stuff- and it wasn’t like, memorize these lines and it will work out. This focuses on building a better man, someone who is unbreakable, fearless, and goes after what he wants because he has the passion and fire within him to seek it out and own it. We were taught key skillsets and gained an understanding of how to implement them by actually practicing with some amazing female coaches, that gave unbelievable feedback, from the all important female perspective.

That brings me to my next point about the weekend: the Coaches. I honestly can’t say enough about how awesome these people are and how much I sincerely appreciate their help. Nick, Fran, Cristina – cannot thank you enough for everything last weekend. The coaches are some of the best resources you will ever have – they will spend a ton of time and energy teaching you, understanding where you need to improve, and then showing you how to get there. In the classroom drills, they’ll identify exactly where the weaknesses are and then help you overcome them, and then offer guidance during the night out to make sure you conquer whatever hurdles are holding you back.

I’m not saying that I’m James Bond or Don Draper now, but I have a very deep sense of confidence in the knowledge that I’ve invested in myself to learn about this and taken some huge strides in the direction I want to take my life, to improve on this quest to get better with women over the course of that 4-day weekend.

If you’re thinking about doing this, I cannot encourage you enough to take this step- jump on the phone and talk to Nick or one of the other coaches. You owe it to yourself- build the life that you’ve dreamed of, that you deserve. Go out there and own this life and be killin’ it.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

"Universally Achievable Goals"

Effectiveness 
 
9.0
Reviewed by

Coaching/ Bootcamps Information

Instructor(s) for Coaching:
N/A
Date Program Took Place:
January 10, 2013
Some may believe it’s not possible to change. I’m not sure who I’ll relate to but I’ll first give basic rundown of my past in the next 3 paragraphs. The rest focuses on the 4-day weekend

I think I was naturally an introverted child, but experiences certainly pushed me in that direction as well. The only memories I hold of my very early childhood, is that I was aware that I had no friends and there was some bias against me. The bias was partly race, but I didn’t understand that at the time. When it was time to play with others, I knew I had to find some task to do on my own.

In elementary school, I often got in trouble a lot and was put out of normal classes, into smaller classes for “special” kids. Due to this, I missed much of the normal interactions kids would get throughout school. Middle school was no better. I never talked. I remember 6th for every lunch or recess, walking around school as a methodical routine in order to waste time because I had no friends. 7-8th, I at least got a few friends

It’s weird as a kid, you may know you have a problem, but the reality doesn’t quite hit you. Somewhere in life, I developed the mindset that I’m so terrible socially that it’s better that I save people the burden of speaking to me. I downplayed my social abilities even more. I became more expressionless, soft spoken and aloof. Somewhere in this time, I did become unhappy. But I realized, there’s no point in being sad if nothing will change or that no one there is to comfort you. I pushed myself to be neither happy nor sad. Not long ago, I was going to legitimately give up on being social.

As of now, yes, there’s a bit more work I need to do. But funnily enough, an issue I’m facing is how do keep so many woman not attracted to me. I don’t mean there are hordes women are absolutely swooning over me everywhere I go, but you’ll pick up skills to know when you can push the interaction so much further; basically I know when I’m being dealt a good hand. Not to mention, your own mastery over your skills, will give you can gauge of what you can do. You’ll pick up this experience during the boot camp.

Going through this coaching, isn’t a matter of learning routines. You’re not learning to act dis-genuinely or be someone fake. Now, Nick is going to want best from you while your there, so expect to be pushed. You’ll get as much as you while there. But there’s definite growth after the program. I see it impossible not to. Nick caters his advice to your specific needs, along with giving you all the tools you’ll need to grow there on. The biggest thing you’ll leave with is a heightened awareness of your problems and what you need to do.

What the weekend will show you it’s an achievable goal. And you don’t have as many problems as you think. Well sure, you might now but I mean a problem that will be your hurdle and require your continued effort.

The experience also goes beyond the training with Nick. You’ll be with others who are also making this same commitment to their growth and that truly make a difference. I was with an awesome group of guys, who certainly inspired me to do better.

One more thing, this is program helps you more than just with woman. It helps you with all people in all your interactions. You’ll become a better-rounded social individual. You just save a few of your skills for particular women and not your grandma etc.
Help other users find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? 
52 results - showing 41 - 50  
1 2 3 4 5 6